Geoff Keighley’s Gamescom Opening Night Live showcase returns once again this year, with the host bringing many gaming announcements and reveals to the European event. The presentation will be live, but an audience is unlikely. Given the current news drought, you may be wondering when you need to tune in for Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 to hear from the latest and greatest titles hitting Sony systems this year and beyond. In this guide, we’ll reveal exactly when the live showcase will take place, how you can tune in, and what games could be in attendance.

The Gamescom Opening Night Live showcase takes place on Wednesday 25th August 2021. Here are all the regional specific times you’ll need to tune in at:

Wednesday 25th August 2021

  • North America: 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST
  • Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

For those in the Asian and Oceanic regions, the event will start during the early hours of Thursday 26th August 2021.

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 will be livestreamed across all the usual platforms, including YouTube and Twitch. We will also be hosting the showcase right here on Push Square, where you’ll be able to interact with the live chat and discuss all the reveals with fellow readers. If you can’t catch the event live, though, we’ll have a full round up of all the PS5 and PS4 announcements right here on the site shortly afterwards.

Geoff Keighley has said the show will last for roughly two hours.

At the time of writing, Geoff Keighley hasn’t confirmed any of the games set to feature during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021. However, he has described the show as a “new look at this holiday’s biggest upcoming video games and what lies beyond”. Check back on the site as the event draws closer for confirmation of just some of the games providing new updates and trailers.


Will you be tuning in for Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021? What games do you hope put in an appearance? Share your predictions in the comments below.




Source link